CSR-NSS, NCC, Rotary

CSR-NSS, NCC, Rotary

Dr. N. S. Ambatkar,
Program Officer, NSS Cell,
Cell No.: 9422802282
Email : nitin.ambatkar@pcenagpur.edu.in

Prof. R V Bobate,
Program Officer, NSS Cell,
Cell No.: 7972369907
Email : ranjit.bobate@pcenagpur.edu.in

About the Cell:

The NSS Unit of Priyadarshini College of Engineering, Nagpur, organized different societal activities. These activities are conducted in the coordination with the NSS unit of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University. The college motivates the faculty and students of all the Departments of Priyadarshini College of Engineering to conduct, participate and implement the programs which contribute to awareness for various societal issues. There are different departmental faculty coordinators and students in the college monitored by NSS Nodal Officer. The activities are conducted by NSS unit of College on the socials issue. The social outreach programs includes awareness programs such as tree plantation, Gram Swachhta Abhiyan ( to clean the village), Health Awareness program, environment, water conservation, computer education, blood donation camps, educating rural populace, awareness against the Plastic Bag, Elocution & Drawing competition on "BETI BACHAO BETI PADHAO", a program on "Women Safety" organized in association with MIDC Police Station, Traffic Safety awareness Program etc. The NSS unit works on the line of to groom the students on various societal issue and how to involve their self for the growth and development of Nation.

Aim of the Cell:

Personality Development of students through community service

Understand the community in which they work.
Understand themselves in relation to their community.
Identify the needs and problems of the community and involve them in problem solving process.
Develop among themselves a sense of social and civic responsibility.
Utilize their knowledge in finding practical solution to individual and community problems.
Develop competence required for group-living and sharing of responsibilities.
Gain skills in mobilizing community participation.
Acquire leadership qualities and democratic attitude.
Committee Members:
S. N. Name of Faculty Designation Role
1 Dr.Nitin S. Ambatkar Assistant Professor, ETC Program Officer-I
2 Prof. Ranjit V. Bobate Assistant Professor, EC Program Officer-II
3 Prof. Amit Kumar Assistant Professor, AE Member
4 Prof. Nisha Nikam Assistant Professor, Bio Member
5 Dr. M. G. Panjwani Assistant Professor, CT Member
6 Prof. V. R. Agrawal Assistant Professor, Civil Member
7 Prof. Prashant H Govardhan Assistant Professor, CSE Member
8 Dr. Pooja Jaiswal Assistant Professor, Chem. Member
9 Prof. Chandan Kamble Assistant Professor, E&P Member
10 Prof. Lakshmikant M Bopche Assistant Professor, EL Member
11 Prof.Avantika Dalvi Assistant Professor, IT Member
12 Dr. Mahendra. S. Dhande Assistant Professor, ME Member


  •  About NSS
  •  NSS Report 2023-24
  •  NSS Report 2022-23
  •  NSS Report 2020-21
  •  NSS Report 2019-20
  •  NSS Report 2018-19
  •  NSS Report 2017-18
  •  NSS Report 2016-17
  •  NSS Report 2015-16
  •  NSS Report 2014-15
  •  Press News
  •  NSS News 17-18
  •  Appreciation Letter Police 2017-18
  •  Appreciation Letter Gram Panchayat 2017-18
  •  NSS appreciation certificate from vidya sadana school
  •  NSS 2019-20 Appreciation certificate
  •  NCC