About Us


Lokmanya Tilak Jankalyan Shikshan Sanstha was founded in the year 1983 by a creative and dynamic visionary, Dr. Satish Chaturvedi. With his strong will, commitment, strength, determination and strategic support of Smt. Abhatai Chaturvedi, the Sanstha has developed from its humble beginning into a mammoth entity.

The mission of Sanstha is enlightened by the magnanimous mathematician, educationist and social reformer, Lokmanya Balgangadhar Tilak, who fought throughout his life for the cause of development of the society at large by rendering educational services from pre-primary stage to the higher levels of professional education. With as many as 25 different educational institutions under its fold, the Sanstha is committed to the cause of education and is one of the largest organisations devoted to uplifting the masses by providing education to all.



        Priyadarshini College of Engineering is the Premier College of the Sanstha with 32 years of proven track record, endeavours to impart academic excellence through promoting technology, scientific thinking and Corporate, Social Responsibility. Priyadarshini College of Engineering has been awarded with an A+ grade status with CGPA 3.45 by NAAC for a term of 5 years upto 2027.
        The institute has successfully received accreditation for eight of its departments namely Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, Electrical Engineering (Electronics & Power), Computer science & Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Biotechnology and Electrical Engineering by National Board of Accreditation (NBA), New Delhi. The institute runs 15 Undergraduate Programs, 8 Post Graduate and 3 PhD Programs.
        The institute has also been conferred with grade A by Government of Maharashtra for Academic excellence and is the recipient of Gold Rank in 2017, 2018 and 2021 and Platinum Rank in 2019 in AICTE-CII survey. The institute has also received World Education Award 2017, innovation in Teaching Pedagogy, India's Education Excellent award in 2018 by Berkshire Media USA and Outstanding Engineering institute for Research and innovation held at 15-World Education Summit-2019